- of Community College District No. 4. (1) Community College District No. 4 is a state agency established and organized under the authority of chapter 28B.50 RCW for the purpose of implementing the educational goals established by the legislature in RCW 28B.50.020. The administrative office of the district is located on the Skagit Valley campus within the city of Mount Vernon, Washington. The Mount Vernon campus likewise comprises the central headquarters for all operations of the district. Field activities for the Whidbey Branch of the district are administered by personnel located at the Whidbey Branch in Oak Harbor, Washington; all other field activities of the district are directed and administered by personnel located on the campus at Mount Vernon.
- (2) The district is operated under the supervision and control of a board of trustees. The board of trustees consists of five members appointed by the governor. The board of trustees normally meets at least once each month, as provided in WAC 132D-104-020. The board of trustees employs a president, an administrative staff, members of the faculty and other employees. The board of trustees takes such actions and promulgates such rules, regulations, and policies in harmony with the rules and regulations established by the state board for community college education, as are necessary to the administration and operation of the district.
- (3) The president of the district is responsible to the board of trustees for the operation and administration of the district. A detailed description of the administrative organization of the district is contained within the Policies and Procedures Manual for Community College District No. 4, a current copy of which is available for inspection at the administrative office of the district.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 28B.50.140. WSR 89-11-024 (Order 89-07), \$132D-276-030, filed 5/11/89.]